DUKE UNIVERSITY INSTITUTIONAL BIOSAFETY COMMITTEE (IBC) 2022 MEMBERSHIP LIST

Richard Frothingham, MD Co-Chair, Human Trials Expert

Associate Professor, Medicine-Infectious Disease richard.frothingham@duke.edu

Patrick Condreay, PhD, RBP Research Safety Safety Mgr., Duke Human Vaccine Institute james.condreay@duke.edu

Brian Letourneau, MSPH Non-Duke Affiliated Community Member (Retired) Director, Durham County Health brianel@yahoo.com

Antony Schwartz, PhD, SM(NRCM), CBSP(ABSA) Biological Safety Officer Director, Biological Safety, OESO antony.schwartz@duke.edu

Scott Alderman, MPH, CBSP Research Safety Director, Safety, Duke Human Vaccine Institute scott.alderman@duke.edu

Randall P. Reynolds, DVM, MS Animal Safety Resource Deputy Director, Division of Lab Animal Resources (DLAR) randall.reynolds@duke.edu

Matthew Stiegel, PhD Research Safety Director, Occupational and Environmental Safety Office (OESO), Duke University matthew.stiegel@duke.edu

Paul L. Cray, PhD Laboratory Representative Post-Doctoral Associate, Duke University paul.cray@duke.edu

Wayne R. Thomann, DrPH Co-Chair

Former Director, Occupational and Environmental Safety Office (OESO), Duke University wayne.thomann@dm.duke.edu

Arlene Sena, MD, MPH Non-Duke Affiliated Community Member Medical Director, Durham Co. Health Dept. asena@durhamcountync.gov

Tai-Ping Sun, PhD Plant Specialist Representative Professor, Biology tai.ping.sun@duke.edu

Lindsey Morgan MS, CMAR, LATG Animal Safety Resource Operations Manager, DLAR lindsey.morgan@duke.edu

Carol Epling, MD, MSPH Employee Health Representative Director, Employee Health and Wellness Asst. Professor, Duke Medical Center eplin002@mc.duke.edu

Arrash T. Yazdani, MS Non-Duke Affiliated Community Member Safety and Occupational Health Specialist, National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences aty23@hotmail.com

Dieter Mielke, PhD Laboratory Representative Post-Doctoral Associate, Duke University dieter.mielke@duke.edu