Divisions
Radiation Safety

409 Elf Street
Box #3155 DUHS
Durham, NC 27710
Phone: 919-684-2194 Fax: 919-668-2783
Email: radsafety@dm.duke.edu

Wang, Chu, PhD, DABMP, CHP

Director, Radiation Safety
Radiation Safety Officer (RSO) for Duke University and Duke University Medical Center
Associate Faculty, Medical Physics Graduate Program
Assistant Professor, Department of Radiology

Phone: 919-668-3187
Email: chu.wang@duke.edu

Crider, Shane, MA

Safety & Health Specialist
Health Physicist

Phone: 919-668-2315
Email: shane.crider@duke.edu

Egan, Greg

Safety & Health Specialist
Health Physicist

Phone: 919-668-3158
Email: greg.egan@duke.edu

Gibbs, Brian

Safety Technician
Health Physics Technician

Phone: 919-668-3182
Email: james.gibbs@dm.duke.edu

Gunasingha, Rathnayaka, PhD

Accelerator Program Manager
Faculty, Duke Medical Physics Graduate ProgramĀ 

Phone: 919-668-3189
Email: rathnayaka.gunasingha@duke.edu

Gutu, Tinashe, MS

Safety & Health Specialist
Health Physicist

Phone: 919-668-3183
Email: tinashe.gutu@duke.edu

Halliwell, Elijah, MS

Safety & Health Specialist
Health Physicist

Phone: 919-668-3159
Email: elijah.halliwell@duke.edu

Hyatt, Steven, MS

Safety & Health Specialist
Health Physicist

Phone: 919-668-3156
Email: steven.hyatt@duke.edu

Mangum, Terry

Safety Technician
Health Physics Technician

Phone: 919-668-3184
Email: terry.mangum@duke.edu

Nixon, Michelle

Administrative Assistant
Phone: 919-668-2781
Email: michelle.nixon@duke.edu

Omenya, Lorna, MS

X-Ray & Laser Safety Program Manager
Health Physicist

Phone: 919-668-3157
Email: lorna.omenya@duke.edu

Reiman, Robert (Bob), MD

Associate Professor(Radiology)
Faculty, Medical Physics Graduate Program

Phone: 919-668-3186
Email: robert.reiman@duke.edu

Smith, Aaron, MS

Safety & Health Specialist
Health Physicist

Phone: 919-668-3155
Email: aaron.k.smith@duke.edu

Truong, Liam

Safety & Health Specialist
Health Physicist

Phone: 919-668-3185
Email: liam.troung@duke.edu

Yoshizumi, Terry, PhD

Director Emeritus, Radiation Safety Division
Professor (Radiology and Radiation Oncology)

Phone: 919-668-3188
Email: terry.yoshizumi@duke.edu

Search